Skip to Main Content
Mobile Menu

Meet the Brand Committee

The brand committee is made up of Boise State University employees who are well-versed in the university brand. The group meets at 10:30 a.m. each Friday to review designs, displays, marketing campaigns and outreach projects. Contact us any time. Tell us about your ideas. With an endorsement from the brand committee, you can confidently proceed with your marketing and promotions knowing you have the strength of the entire university brand behind you.

Brand committee members standing in front of the We Are Broncos banner.

Brand Committee, Spring 2018

Have questions? Email us at

Meet your brand committee:

  • Kristen Brevik – business administrator, Office of Communications and Marketing
  • Heather Calkins – director of special events and protocol, Office of the President
  • Heather Carlson – associate director, University Advancement Communications
  • Ashlee Chaffee – assistant director of communications, Admissions
  • Kylene Collette – senior campus designer, Architectural and Engineering Services
  • Greg Hahn – associate vice president, Office of Communications and Marketing
  • Sierra Holder – promotions coordinator, Bronco Shop
  • Ann Hottinger – manager/creative director, Printing and Graphic Services
  • Spencer Jahn – trademark licensing specialist, Office of Trademark Licensing and Enforcement
  • Melinda Keckler – director of marketing, Office of Communications and Marketing
  • Erin Maguire – visual communications manager, Student Affairs Marketing
  • Steve Marlatt – associate manager, Sign Shop
  • Crystal McBrayer – creative services director, Office of Communications and Marketing
  • Kris Sansing – director, Student Affairs Marketing
  • Cara Van Valkenburg – promotions coordinator, University Health Services
  • Kate Watson – creative services lead, Extended Studies
  • Amy Wellman – marketing coordinator, Office of Communications and Marketing